>Eurovision 2010: Turkey Gives A Glimmer of Hope

>

Although it could be argued that Turkey going the rock route is playing it safe (see 2004, and the really excellent 2008 entry), We could be the same performed by maNga is at least not another “watch me shake my belly and bum” song (see 2009, 2007, 2003)*.

 

*I’m not counting 2006 because it at least was a refreshing twist on that theme, instead of watch me (or my female dancers) shake my belly and bum, it’s watch my male dancers shake their bums and thrush their crotches at lightning speed. Yes, I’m biased.

 

And 2005 doesn’t count because despite the cheeky title (to Anglophone ears), it’s relatively free of bare skin…and awfully wholesome.

Leave a Reply

