>Monday Jukebox Ponders Toshi Kubota and aging

>

I don’t know what it is about Toshinobu Kubota, but for some reason I’m a bit of lightning rod for his 1980s OTT performances and videos on YouTube. I certainly enjoy them, and feel free to keep sending me the links, but now that I’m on the other side of 30, I really get how long ago this all was.

One could say, It’s BAD

Personally, I’m rather impressed by his backup singers.

And it’s a damn shame Toshi & The Gap Band never collaborated, he probably could do a killer version of Burn Rubber On Me. (Yes, Kickin’ back is a cover.)

One comment

  1. Anonymous · March 29, 2010

    >still not a fan of toshi, but the gap band video was fun!

Leave a Reply

