>The Adelaide Campaign

>

I am going to take the serious risk of being perceived as a bit of a kook here.

(Deep Breath.)

For several weeks now, I have been having a recurring dream wherein I find myself working at an Adelaide radio station (I think it’s Nova 91.9, but it could very well be SAFM).

I can’t for the life of me figure out why I keep having this dream:

  • Adelaide is hot (as in temperature), I like cold.
  • It’s a metro area of 1 million +, on par with Milwaukee (a lateral move…I don’t like lateral moves)
  • Radio is considered a swear word in my family, after some dodgy business dealings.
  • Its nickname is “city of churches.” I’m aggressively non-religious.

Yet, the dream keeps popping up. So I’m now embarking on a “Get on Adelaide Radio” campaign both here and on Twitter. Here’s the result of Day One of this campaign:

Snapshot_20100623

Any suggestions for Day Two?

2 comments

  1. Anonymous · June 23, 2010

    >you can start by moving to adelaide. it's actually a very pleasant place, though i agree that it's on the small side.

  2. Hikaru · June 23, 2010

    >That's the final step. Have to get the job offer first.

Leave a Reply

