>Constructing A New Normal *Censored*

>It’s been a tidal wave of change over the past few months. I’ve gone from being a semi-bohemian journalist and teacher’s spouse to an international CEO. As a result, I’ve found posting on this corner of the Internet nigh on impossible either due to time pressures* or due to corporate censorship (tragically, this is my own doing as I’m not going to do my own company over by my own words).

*(Oi! America, realise that a significant part of the world is 10 hours plus ahead. In other words, stop forcing me to be “on” at midnight when I need some sleep)

This new business normal I hope and pray will not be in perpetuity, because I believe in a passion both for and in one’s work. I believe wholeheartedly in what my company stands for and the ideals of its industry. I do not, however, have a passion for the details, nor do I like being vague when expressing myself. (Confused by that statement? So am I, yet it’s the best way I can safely express my opinion at this moment in time.)

So please bear with me.

The upside is that there are things I can talk about. One major one: the midterm elections. As a business owner, this Republican House is going to bugger things up for me. I cannot say much more than that, but just you watch. This lot is still believes in trickle-down economics.

Mind you, the Australian dollar hit A$1 = US$ 1.02 this morning, so I’m quite happy being in the Antipodes.

Location:Melbourne, Victoria

One comment

  1. Anonymous · November 5, 2010

    >it's all very mysterious.

Leave a Reply

