>This Is My Town and These Are The People In It

>Tonight’s Local News Headlines in Milwaukee:

>The List

>(Oh why not let’s just go for three list posts in a row?)

I’m back in Mequon for the next fortnight. It promises to be an interesting two weeks full of chiropractor’s appointments, testosterone level checks, and…not as much drinking, because I have to drive. (Fun supposed fact: Milwaukee is a popular lesbian town, who knew?)

As I was searching for an electric blanket to put on my bed in my old childhood room, I noticed the old mid-nineties pinup I had of a bloated Robbie Williams I had on my wall. (My old room is stuck in 1997. I’m not here that frequently and there’s really no need for anything else to be done to it.) Remembering his nice little gesture to the gay community recently triggered an idea for a post. All the people–in no particular order–who will need to make a serious mea culpa to get kind treatment on here (like they care, but what the hey?):

  1. Michael Bloomberg
  2. Robbie Williams
  3. Brian Ellner/Jonathan Capehart
  4. George W. Bush
  5. James Sensenbrenner
  6. The major contributors to the GOP from my New York zipcode
  7. Elizabeth Vargas (Is it that hard to just say you messed up?)
  8. GLAAD under Giuliano
  9. Chris Crain and Windows Media
  10. Stephen Harper